• Regional Campuses

    Where Indiana’s Future is Taking Shape

    Explore this website to see how IU's regional campuses collaborate to provide quality education to Indiana students and revitalize the state.

    Mouse over the dots to learn about our regional campuses; click on a dot to go to the website for
    that campus.
    • IU Bloomington

    • IUPUI Indianapolis

    • IU East

      The campus, established on land purchased with locally raised funds, opened in 1975.

    • IPFW Fort Wayne

      IU and Purdue University established the combined campus of IPFW in 1964.

    • IU Kokomo

      Founded in 1945, when IU established an extension center at the former Kokomo Junior College.

    • IU Northwest

      In 1963, IU reorganized two area extension centers to create the IU Northwest campus.

    • IU South Bend

      Although classes began in the area in 1916, the campus itself was established in 1961.

    • IU Southeast

      Founded in Jeffersonville in 1945, the campus relocated to New Albany in 1973.

  • Blueprint for Student Attainment